57packer first try

57packer

Reaction score
I'm still learning the players and this year I'm pretty far behind because work has really gotten in the way the past couple of months. :mad: I'm hoping to have a little more free time in the coming months.

This mock is just based off the stuff I've looked at on a few sites and is kind of thrown together based on where these players are appearing on other's big boards, the Packer's needs, and some preferences and biases I've observed from TT in the past.

Rd1 Jarran Reed DT Bama
Seems to fit into the #27 spot. Good size to play both NT and some DE on early downs. Would be a strong part of a rotation and could grow into the NT spot but has decent length and size so is a solid fit for DE.

Rd2 Josh Boyd WR Pitt
Has decent size at 6'2", decent speed, pretty good hands. Runs pretty solid routes. Seems like the sort of WR the Packers would draft. That DUI last summer is probably the major character issue on him. Had 3 very productive seasons for Pitt which is also a bonus. Not just a 1yr wonder.

Rd3 Jason Spriggs OT Ind
Good length. Needs some size and strength but is solid overall. Some say he's a RT only, but I'm not so sure. He played pretty well against some good pass rushers. Even if that is his upside I'm fine with that. As I've said elsewhere, I'm not sure of Bulaga's future. A lot of leg injuries. Rarely survives a whole season. Reason enough to have a RT waiting in the wings. (It's very possible that this is too late for him.)

Rd4 Tyler Higbee TE W.Kent
Gotta get a small schooler in there somewhere. TT loves him some smaller school guys. Kid has nice size and catches the ball well. There are some questions about his speed so I'm putting him here for now, but if his combine 40-time does not go well, I'd probably replace him with another option.

Rd4 Josh Ferguson RB Ill